Sunday Junior Club Day

Uniform sales will be held on Sundays, upstairs in the clubhouse from 10am-11am. The uniform shop will be open most Sundays from 4th November 2018.

 
MBSLSC JuniorsSunday ProgrammeFirst Club Day Sunday 28th October 2018

PLESE TAP THE GREEN BUTTON TO SEE START AND FINISH TIMES
   Sept 2018Sign inStartFinish
Tadpoles5 & 6 yrs8:45am8:50am9:45am
A Group7, 8 & 9 yrs10:15am10:30am11:30am
B Group10 & 11yrs9:00am9:15am10:45am
C1212yrs10:45am11:00am12:30am
C Rookies13 yrs9:15am 9:30am 11:30am

MBSLSC Juniors – Calendar of Events for the 2018/2019 Season

2018 Dates: 

Edit
Event Date Location
Uniform Sales and Info night 6-8pm Thurs 20th Sept MBSLSC
Officials Course Sat 23rd Sept Pt Chevalier School
Uniform Sales and Info night 6-8pm Tues 25th Sept MBSLSC
Uniform Sales and Info night 6-8pm Thurs 27th Sept MBSLSC
Coaching Course – Session 1 Tues 2nd Oct MBSLSC
NZ Pool Champs Fri 12th, Sat 13th, Sun 14th Oct NAC
Coach Course – Session 2 Tues 16th Oct MBSLSC
Boot Camp – Labour Weekend Sat 20th & Sun 21st Oct MBSLSC
Rookie Sleepover – Labour Weekend Sat 20th & Sun 21st Oct MBSLSC
Coach Course – Session 3 Tues 23rd Oct MBSLSC
Coaches & Managers Pre Season Briefing Thurs 25th Oct MBSLSC
Ist Club Day 2018 Sat 28th Oct MBSLSC
Rookie Camp #1 Sat 24th – Sun 25th Nov Mangawai Heads
200m Badge – pool session 3:30-6:30pm Sun 4th Nov NAC
Mairangi Bay Santa Parade – Tadpoles Sat 24th Nov 2018 Mairangi Bay Village
Interclub #1 – A, B & C Groups Sat 1 Dec 2018 Orewa
Last club day 2018 Sun 16th Dec 2018 MBSLSC
Junior Twilight #1
– C Group
Weds 19th Dec 2018 Orewa
Land events

 

2019 Dates:

EventDateLocation
Training CampWed 9th – Fri 11th Jan 2019Waipu Cove
Interclub #2 –  A, B & C GroupsSat 12th Jan 2019Ruakaka
Ist club day 2018Sun 20th Jan 2019Mairangi Bay
Twilight # 2
- C Group
Weds 23rd Jan 2019Mairangi Bay - Water events
Northern Regional Champs – B & C GroupsSat 2nd & Sun 3rd FebOmaha
Rookie Camp #2Fri 9th & Sat 10th Feb 2019Muriwai
Eastern Regional Champs – A, B & C GroupsFri 16th & Sat 17th Feb 2019Whangamata
U10 Spectacular – A GroupSun 17th Feb 2019Long Bay
Oceans ’18 – B & C GroupsThurs 7th - 10th March 2019Mount Maunganui
Club Champs - land eventsSun 17th March 2019MBSLSC Club
Club ChampsSun 24th March 2019MBSLSC Club
Rookie Challenge – RookiesSat 23rd March 2019TBC
Prize GivingSat 6th April 2019MBSLSC Club
End of season celebration for Coaches & ManagersSat 6th April 2019MBSLSC Club

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LOOKING TO INCREASE YOUR SKILLS AND FITNESS?
NEW TO SURF LIFESAVING OR BEEN AROUND FOR AWHILE?

 

Mid-week training for all kids in B & C GROUP (incl rookies)  – this is still to be confirmed for the 2018/2019 season.

The focus is on participation, skill development, building confidence and fitness.
The training is available to all MBSLSC registered athletes – whether you are brand new to surf or aiming to compete at Oceans. Where appropriate the athletes will be split in groups based on ability, age, goals, etc.

We are aiming to run the training five times through the week so you can just book into what sessions fit around your other commitments – come 1 day or 2-3 days, whatever suits you and your other sports or activities.
Flat charge of $30 to register for training to cover gear maintenance and other costs.

TRAINING SESSIONS: to be confirmed for 2018/2019 season
Monday to Thursday: 4pm to 5pm
Saturday: 10am to 11am

TO REGISTER AND PAY: To be updated for the 2018/2019 season
https://eventdesq.sportstg.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=main&EventDesqID=26477&OrgID=20490

FOR UPDATES ON TRAINING (eg changes, cancellations…)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/255176891549297/

HELPERS NEEDED:
To ensure we meet the needs of all the athletes, and co-ordinate sign in/sign out and water safety we need more helpers. At registration please indicate if you are available to assist with coaching, water safety, or as a co-ordinator for any of the sessions.