The MBSLSC 2017 AGM was held on Sunday 30 July. The Management Committee presented the 2017 Annual Report and a new committee was elected:

President Steve Vaughan
Chairman Michael Buck
Director of Finance Louise Davidson
Director of Membership Ruth Beamish
Director of Lifeguarding Grace Campbell
Director of Surf Sports Danny Morrison
Director of Junior Surf Tony Sands


The following individuals were also recognised:

Jason Pocock Life Member
Jackie Grant Life Member
Karen Campbell Distinguished Service Award
Wok Donnelly Distinguished Service Award
Val Morrison Distinguished Service Award
Travis Mitchell Distinguished Service Award
Graham Buck Distinguished Service Award
Michael Buck Service Award
Jim West Service Award
Kev Morrison Service Award
Rod Salt Service Award
Nicole Fearon Service Award
Tony Sands Service Award
Scott Gibson Service Award